Taiwan is added to the Tier 5 youth mobility scheme


Taiwan will join the list of countries and territories that participate in the UK’s youth mobility scheme, under Tier 5 of the points-based system.

The countries that already participate in the scheme are Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Japan and Monaco.

The scheme is for young people from participating countries and territories who want to come and experience life in the UK. Every year, the UK government allocates a number of places on the youth mobility scheme for each country and territory. For 2012, Taiwan, Japan and Monaco will each receive an allocation of 1,000 places. This is in line with the number of places offered to UK nationals on their reciprocal schemes.

Australia, Canada and New Zealand’s allocations will match the number of UK nationals who were issued visas on their reciprocal schemes in the previous year:

Australia – 32,500 places
Canada – 5,000 places
New Zealand – 10,000 places
The Immigration Rules will be amended on 1 January 2012 to reflect the addition of Taiwan to the scheme.

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post

Written by

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply


Protected by WP Anti Spam
What is 14 + 11 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)


%d bloggers like this: